• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Linicko the Linnie

Wacca

Sitting on the front steps
Avenue Veteran
Hello, everyone! :greet14:

It's been a long time (almost 10y) since I posted something on this forum, but this little guy deserves it.
We are proud owners of baby Linnie, he is 2mos old and in weaning process. It is my first time having a Linnie and comparing to GCC this is one sweet and silent bird as I can say. :) Hope he will be completely weaned soon we'll have many nice memories together. I'm always comparing Linnie with GCC and I'm amazed how much those guys can eat! GCCs eat a lot, but this...:eating:

Lini cebence1.jpg

Dona

Rollerblading along the road
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
What a sweet face!
We look forward to hearing all about him!

Pat H

Real Name
Pat
Compare the Senegals appetite... no where near! And those 1st thing MORNING POOPS! Oh my goodness!
He looks SO SWEET!

expressmailtome

Ripping up the road
Administrator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Matthew
Welcome back, and congratulations!

sunnysmom

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Michelle
Welcome back! He's adorable. :)

Leih

Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Leih Pearson
And they poop as inexplicably much as well! My other birds have nothing on my linnies! :wacky:

Welcome!

Wacca

Avenue Veteran
Thank you everyone!

I thought that transition from formula to seeds won't be easy, but he is abandoning formula and eaings seeds quite nice. :)