• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

ISO BTM aviary/breeder

ItWasntMe

Moving in
Real Name
Leah
Hello! I’m new to this sight and I’m looking for blue throated macaw breeders. I’ve had trouble finding any so far (that aren’t in Illinois/Florida and won’t ship). I’d prefer a breeder in California. I’m in Sacramento but I don’t mind a drive. If anyone knows where I can find a blue throated macaw please let me know where! Thank you :)

expressmailtome

Ripping up the road
Administrator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Matthew
In the last ten years or so the prices of macaws have raised substantially. Additionally, since blue-throats can not be sold across state lines, quite a few breeders have stopped breeding them as there are much fewer possible buyers. That has also caused the rise in price for this species.

Matto

Rollerblading along the road
Vendor
Avenue Veteran
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Matt
Not sure but I'd have to imagine there's at least a few BTM breeders in California. I'd try calling bird stores around the state. Even if they don't have one they might be able to point you in the right direction.

Kiwi & Co.

Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
I do not know if she currently has any, or what she charges, but Rita of Avian Adventures Aviary Baby Parrots, Macaw breeder, Parrot breeder, Cockatoo breeder has an amazing reputation.
Looks like she has one now, it says $2,500 at the bottom of the page.

Beachybird

Meeting neighbors

jzarc17

Sprinting down the street
Real Name
Jackie

ItWasntMe

Moving in
Real Name
Leah
For those that haven't seen, this is important....

View attachment 349050

Sorry it's small. Hopefully you can zoom in and read it