• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Is he ok?

unequalcanoe

Meeting neighbors

Hi guys, so Little Blue here is a little fluffed up, especially at morning and at night. I read that this could be a sign of him being sick, but everything else is fine. He is just as active, sings as usual, appetite is good, maybe even better than before. Grooming is fine, and he also grooms with his friend (He's more on the receiving end though). Room temperature is around 23 Celsius (73F), which should be the optimal as I read online. He is still curious and brave. I recently started to let them out after having them for 2 weeks. He is willing to come out and walk around with some encouragement. The feces are normal as far as I can tell, and there's no discharging.

I just wanna make sure that he's ok, as I'm still new to budgies and they have only been here for 2 weeks. Any help would be appreciated!

Jas

Rollerblading along the road
Real Name
Jasmine
Does he grind his beak? Or lift his leg up? How often is he doing it? Does the other budgie do it? My budgies sometimes do this during nap time and when they start to get tired (5:30 ish).

What's his sleep pattern like? Is he sat fluffed up? It could be there is a draft or because he's sleepy he's just getting comfortable.

unequalcanoe

Meeting neighbors
Does he grind his beak? Or lift his leg up? How often is he doing it? Does the other budgie do it? My budgies sometimes do this during nap time and when they start to get tired (5:30 ish).

What's his sleep pattern like? Is he sat fluffed up? It could be there is a draft or because he's sleepy he's just getting comfortable.