• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Im Back once again since my Babies past on

LittleBird

Strolling the yard
Real Name
DodoBudge
Hey all :D

Im back!:xflove: its been a hot minute since I was last on this forum and man have I missed the help and wonderful community.
After my three, sweet budgies past on I took a break from birds and everything related. But now I'm older, and have two crazy 3 year old green cheek conures. I adore them to bits, however there are some behavior issue that we have to work through, and this is were you guys come in hand! Although I have a huge network of incredible trainers on youtube and the vast internet, there is no better way to work through a situation than one on one with people who have been through it too.

To give ya' a little bit more information about me :roflmao: my name is Alex, I'm still new to this all, with a lot more to learn and improve on. I mostly sit in an existential puddle of my own thoughts with music as my only friend, or spend countless minute playing Minecraft by my girlfriends side. I do a little (cough* LOT of) art on the side too, and hope to go into a creative career one day ;3

Shadow :gcc1: is my green cheek, she is very affectionate and at this point we've (for the most part) mastered the 'step up' and 'target' tricks. She loves giving kisses and sitting on your shoulder preening your hair, and will happily mumble back when I talk lovingly to her, however she is still a bit nippy and not fond of any other physical touch or handling.