• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

How can I event a quite time?

BirbDex

Strolling the yard
90% of the days I'm fine with chirping singing and screaming, in fact, I've really come to love it. It doesn't even bother me very much when I'm studying anymore and I do perfectly fine.
but I'm autistic, which means someday's I find myself overwhelmed (And on those moment's usually not past a certain time frame) I need silence so I can settle down and collect my thoughts
and she "Can" drive me insane during those moments and I wish I could say I could just move her to another room but my apartment is tiny and currently, it's set up a certain way that I can't undo until this upcoming yard sale. And then i have to figure out other arrangements.
So my question is it I guess, Is it okay mentally for me to have a "Quiet time" and cover her cage As long as it's not very long and doesn't become consistent? (As soon I won't need to because I'll have a free room which gives me some space when needed)
But currently, she's in my workspace. I've been advised by videos I've watched that doing that is actually bad? So I have held everything inside and dealt with it the hard way but I'm just wondering people's opinions on this and some advice?
I don't tell people about this problem because I typically fear autism and a bird doesn't mix response, when yea, I may never be able to have certain bird types you're correct but budgies, teils there not too bad for me and I can manage but like everyone else I need that 1% of the day alone, even if it's just 1% and I'm not sure how to currently manage that. It's another situation where I've gotten mixed responses some people say it's bad because of mixing up bedtime association. I can't really come up with anything else currently, but if u got ideas throw them at me.