• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Hi! New here....

Chris41319

Sitting on the front steps
Real Name
Christine Franklin
Hello!
I hope everyone is doing well all the craziness going on right now.
I’m new to Avian Avenue, and to Parrotlets, but not to birds.
I just picked up my new baby this afternoon. Can anyone help me with a few questions.
I was told this bird is about a year old.
I’m assuming it is a she?? No blue??
Can anyone tell me what color she is, and what type of Parrotlet she is?
The owner I rescued her from didn’t have much info for me, so I would really appreciate any help you can give me.
I’ve included 4 pictures below.

Thanks bunches,
Chris & Trixie

Attachments

PacificPaulie

Walking the driveway
Real Name
Meagan
Hello and welcome!
From that close up of her eye it looks like she is certainly female. ;) It is my understanding males usually have a blue stripe over their eyes, just like my Paulie.
Has she got a name?

Attachments

Chris41319

Real Name
Christine Franklin
Yes, I’ve read about the blue over the eye, on the wings, and the rump. There is no blue anywhere.
“Her” name is Trixie.
Thank you for helping out.
Paulie is gorgeous! ❤

Chris & Trixie

Love My Zons

Cruising the avenue
Vendor
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avenue Concierge
Real Name
Claire
Hi! I adore parrotlets! I believe you have a Girl. The males have the prominent blue eye streak.

Hard to tell in some colors now that there are so many.

Ask away if you have any questions regarding care, housing etc.

Chris41319

Real Name
Christine Franklin
Hi! I adore parrotlets! I believe you have a Girl. The males have the prominent blue eye streak.

Hard to tell in some colors now that there are so many.

Ask away if you have any questions regarding care, housing etc.

Chris41319

Real Name
Christine Franklin