• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Hello!

jhurrellw

Checking out the neighborhood
Real Name
Jess
Hi everyone,

I'm very new to bird care and am looking to be a first time owner in a couple of months when I have moved into the house I'm currently doing up. My family had a cockatiel years ago but that's been my only experience with birds (and I was about 4 at the time!). At the moment I'm just researching and I'm learning a lot just by browsing this forum. At the moment I'm not 100% sure of what bird to get but I'm currently considering a kakariki (or something around that size or a bit smaller).

I'm looking forward to learning a lot from you all!

Mizzely

Lil Monsters Bird Toys
Super Moderator
Vendor
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avenue Concierge
Real Name
Shawna [she/her]
Welcome to the Avenue :)

BirbBrain

Walking the driveway
Welcome to the Avenue! I hope you find information and get to chat with people on here! :):D;)

Sparkles99

Biking along the boulevard
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Welcome! :)

Sunni Tiel

Rollerblading along the road
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Rachel
Welcome!

Shezbug

ASK ME FOR PICTURES OF MY MACAW!
Super Moderator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Shez
Welcome to the Avenue :hiya:

Lady Jane

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Dianne