• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Hello! My return to taking care of birds.

HighFly

Meeting neighbors
Hello everyone! I'm Nidko and I have about 4 years of alone experience with birds. I currently have my peach-faced lovebird, Kiwi, who is only 4 weeks old.

KiwiAvatar.png Its gender is yet to be known so I have chosen a gender-neutral name for him/her. This is a picture I made that I use as my profile picture of him/her.

A bit of my history:

2005 - My parents have bought a male/female budgie pair for my birthday. It didn't end well as they were new to this and they started laying eggs(heard from stories) and in 2010 they layed an egg which would be my second experience.
2010 - The outcome of the first two, who had lasted a year after 2010 and died 3 months spaced out from each other's deaths.
2018 - I had bought a blue male budgie/parakeet. It hadn't lasted a year before it had passed away. Avian vets refused to take him in as they are relatively cheap in our country. That was my 2 year break period after that.