• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Hatch day

Deisyg21

Meeting neighbors
Real Name
Deisy
Hello! Im new to this forum and I am in search of answers. I have two conures and my husband just called me and told me they have a baby parrot that was born today. I have been out of the country for about 1 month. He had told me before she has been laying eggs for the first time, and now this. I don’t know what to do, I had handfeeding before but 4-weeks conures. What should I do? Do I have to clean the cage everytime an egg has hatched? Do I just leave the bird with the parents? The parents became aggressive when they started laying the eggs. How can I make sure they are feeding the baby? What about temperature? Do the parents make sure the baby is at the right temperature? *assuming they are taking care of him.

BirdLady13

Sprinting down the street
Hello! Im new to this forum and I am in search of answers. I have two conures and my husband just called me and told me they have a baby parrot that was born today. I have been out of the country for about 1 month. He had told me before she has been laying eggs for the first time, and now this. I don’t know what to do, I had handfeeding before but 4-weeks conures. What should I do? Do I have to clean the cage everytime an egg has hatched? Do I just leave the bird with the parents? The parents became aggressive when they started laying the eggs. How can I make sure they are feeding the baby? What about temperature? Do the parents make sure the baby is at the right temperature? *assuming they are taking care of him.