• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Greater Vasa versus Sun Conure end gets Fairly Aggressive

Sir Vasalot

Strolling the yard
Real Name
Bryan Greenfarb
Thread Withdrawn. Lesson Learned. If you heard me at the end I agreed it was getting out of hand but in retrospect could have and should have been avoided all along. Thanks for sharing the wisdom as I am somewhat new to the bird world and willing to change those things I am not doing well.

Respectfully,

Bryan

Last edited:

Greycloud

Joyriding the Neighborhood
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
IMHO I was wincing during this video. Your Sun conure is feeling threatened and unsafe. The end they actually have physical contact. You are asking for an accident to happen. I would not allow this to continue.

Mizzely

Lil Monsters Bird Toys
Super Moderator
Vendor
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avenue Concierge
TAILGATING
Cutest Bird Ever!!!
Banner Hoarder
Real Name
Shawna [she/her]
Re: Sun Conure Skittles takes on my Greater Vasa Eva in a beak to beak battle.

This seems like a situation that requires intervention, not a camera. :)

Greycloud

Joyriding the Neighborhood
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award

Exactly!

Last edited by a moderator:

Bailey

Rollerblading along the road
Avenue Veteran
Real Name
Bailey
I usually love seeing different parrot species interact, but I feel like allowing a bird who is considerably larger than the other be attacked is very dangerous. You seem very proud of this dangerous argument. Perhaps you could explain why you are amused by this? I thought it was quite scary.