• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Fosters

FLmom

Rollerblading along the road
Avenue Veteran
Real Name
Linda
I’ve been doing fostering for our local Humane Society for a couple years now. It’s always been the prefect scenario for us since we have kai and our old dogo and really can’t afford the expense of another pet At the moment. So fostering let’s us have our kitties without the financial responsibility of it all. We have enjoyed helping them grow and thrive and then handing them back Healthy and well socialized knowing they will get adopted. There has been a time or two when we have gotten a bit too attached to one of the babies and it makes it so hard to give them back.

Once I even adopted one on “accident” (long but funny story) and gave him to a very good friend who now is owned by this cat. He has a very good life so no regrets.

well again I have found myself very attached to one of the fosters and have flip flopped about trying to make it work but there are two issues that make it very hard. One is Kai comes first and I just don’t need the added stress of worrying someone left a door open. And the other is my son is allergic and usually does fine with the teenies as long as it’s two or less. Once they start getting big he starts showing the allergic signs.

so it’s time I face reality and do what’s best for this lil guy and send him on his way to his new home but it’s so very hard.

I just wanted to share with those of you who get the cat thing. I’ve always always been a cat person until I became a bird person so fostering is my kitty fix

here is a
Pic of the lil guy we call Mr Purr man 308352D3-5034-4DC7-8DDA-78AEA1F64CAB.jpeg

Last edited:

GoDucks

Sprinting down the street
Real Name
Jamie