• ALL Threads/Post in Rehome Highway will be reviewed for compliance to forum guidelines before being approved.
  • Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Pictures Fostered Blue Front needs home

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sookiebird

Meeting neighbors
Avenue Veteran
Real Name
Jennifer
Hello fellow amazon lovers! I have been fostering a male blue fronted amazon for almost two years now. I'm in Raleigh NC and this beautiful boy was at the county dog shelter after being caught up in a dog hoarding situation. I had a cage and space at the time and brought him home, but now it's time for him to find his forever home as I will be moving in a couple months.

Nico is five years old (best estimate from the avian vet), is healthy and loves sugar snap peas and green beans best. He enjoys his pellets and high quality nut & fruit mix. He also loves his toys and will play nicely for hours. He is not a talker (only Hi and Hello) and is not a screamer or plucker.

I am not "selling" him, but will ask for a modest rehoming fee as he comes with his new Kings cage and toys. He is a great bird, loves head scritches and prefers women. Nico requires someone with large parrot experience---he is a male Amazon after all!

Thanks and I'm happy to answer any questions. Moderators I hope it's ok to post this rehoming. I only want the best for him and I know there are some really great people on this site:).

Photo of Nico

Last edited:

Clueless

Joyriding the Neighborhood
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avenue Concierge
He's beautiful!

zoo mom

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Elaine
What a handsome boy. I hope you find Him A Great home.

Aubrey

Biking along the boulevard
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award