• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Foraging and Play Things for Budgies

clarousel

Rollerblading along the road
Hi everyone,

I've seen a lot of stuff for larger birds so I'm wondering for those who have budgies here, how do you keep them entertained when they're in the cage?

I'm still learning what toys/materials Preeno is inclined to. At the moment she just likes shredded paper, raffia and those twig ball things! I've got some loofah that I plan to turn into toys soon.

For foraging, I usually prepare a tray covered with various items.

She's just got a larger cage so I'm looking for things to fill it up with!

Ali

Biking along the boulevard
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Alistair
I made little stars with treats in for my parrotlets to chew up. Maybe you could do something similarceith the loofah? Let me find the video!

scrape

Celebirdy of the Month
My budgies don't really forage, but I like putting millet ontop of their cage so they have to climb on the ceiling to get to it. Balsa and yucca wood are great for keeping them busy in my experience.
Oh, they do enjoy a plate or dish with toys and shredded paper and seeds! But that is usually outside the cage!

EnglishBudgMom

Walking the driveway