• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Favorite toys

Math Bird

Sprinting down the street
Real Name
Becca
What are your budgies favorite toys? I’ve heard bells, rings and swings are good. Or should I just buy a million and go buy a million more of the ones that they like? Thanks in advance!

CeciliaZ

Biking along the boulevard
Avenue Veteran
Mayor of the Avenue
Real Name
Cecilia
My 2 budgies love soft balsa -especially the cubes over the rectangular pieces - I don't know why it makes a difference and mahogany pod slices - I put them on a small skewer. They also like palm items - I have a small palm fan in their cage they like chewing on. They like the small bell toys from Avian Stainless. I am new to budgies - so I am still discovering what they like. :) They like their swings also.

Familyof12

Rollerblading along the road
Real Name
Liz
Mine love love the soft balsa too! They adore twine and any thin branches they can sit on and chew at the same time. We are using cured California Sycamore branches as their perches and they love it! Mine also love swings like crazy!

Fritzgerald16

Mayor of the Avenue
Real Name
Jenelle
Mine seems to really enjoy a little bell on a purple plastic spring. He ferociously shakes it, also loves sitting on a branch with the bark on it and chewing the bark off. His favorite thing though? His food dish!! :p

Familyof12

Real Name
Liz
Mine seems to really enjoy a little bell on a purple plastic spring. He ferociously shakes it, also loves sitting on a branch with the bark on it and chewing the bark off. His favorite thing though? His food dish!! :p
I watched that video you posted! LOL. He is so cute and I love it that he eats so much!

Mizzely

Lil Monsters Bird Toys
Super Moderator
Vendor
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avenue Concierge
Cutest Bird Ever!!!
Real Name