• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Confused about my bird

Shriya

Meeting neighbors
Hey I am new here.. I just brought my first bird home and the guy who sold it to me said that it's a Sun Conure. He is around 6 months old. Though now when I looked at it closely it looks like Jenday to me.. Really confused about this.. Can someone help me find out what he actually is? Posting a few pictures of him... Please help!
20181207_094152.jpg
20181207_093046.jpg 20181206_214742.jpg

Sarahmoluccan

Biking along the boulevard
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
TAILGATING
Cutest Bird Ever!!!
Real Name
Sarah
Image00010~2.jpg
Hi :) Sorry I'm not an expert with conures. I do think Suns and Jendays look quite similar. I believe Suns have more yellow in them so I think you may be right that he's a Jenday. But I couldn't tell you for sure. He sure is pretty thou :)

@webchirp might be able to help you :)

iamwhoiam

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award

Mockinbirdiva

Cruising the avenue
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Andrea
Congratulations and welcome to the Avenue.

Mockinbirdiva

Cruising the avenue
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Andrea
I believe you have a Jenday as well. Can you give us more details on where you purchased this bird? We're here to help you with appropriate diet, cage size, perches, toys, treats. .. the list goes on. Just ask!

Shriya

Meeting neighbors