• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Cockatiel crop wash

Anu

Checking out the neighborhood
Real Name
Anagha Dalvi
We have been running to emergency vets last 15 days. My baby is doing okay now and antifungal and crop motility medications. I would like to learn to do crop wash of cockatiel if anyone is willing to help just incase if i come across problem. we are taking all precautions. I have a medical degree and Iam in biomedical research for over 10 years. I cant afford huge bills as currently unemployed. Some videos with things to avoid would be appreciated. vets think it is autoimmune conditions so scared it could happen often.

tka

Rollerblading along the road
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
This is not something that you should be learning to do from a youtube video. Can you get a vet to show you how?

Mockinbirdiva

Cruising the avenue
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Andrea
Can you provide more information? Are you raising cockatiels, or only have the one? How old is it? Are you in the US?

Anu

Real Name
Anagha Dalvi
I just have one pet cockatiel. Due to covid, I don't even get to go inside the clinic,Vet will just ask me to give the pet with the nurse and ask us to wait or leave until treatment. I guess, vet are interested in making more money and they will not show me how to do it because how will they get business if they showed me how to do it? I have spent $2000 and cannot afford more. My pet is doing well but I am worried what if this happens again? Meanwhile they arenot even diagnosing the condition after so many tests and claiming it is something autoimmune which is ridiculous. I think it is related to weaning issues and they are just exploiting me. They did several things blood tests,crop swab,poop test,gram staining