• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Budgie making new sounds.

Aramzzzz

Meeting neighbors
Avenue Veteran
My budgie makes soft chirps and the they are suddenly followed by loud squaking? Then he repeats it about 3 times?? Hes four months (about). I just started training today and we made lots of progress. What do his sounds mean??
Are they aggressive? Now he not as willing to train... did i do something?

camelotshadow

Joyriding the Neighborhood
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Real Name
Christine
He's new...go slow & keep it short. They seem to do anything for millet/
Go slow & offer it & slowly decrease the distance til he;s close to your hand then keep doing it & then put it in your hand & he might hop on...

BlueAbyss

Walking the driveway
I agree with the above. :) As for the sounds, It seems to be perfectly normal budgie chatter. If he is making loud sounds (aggressive squawking or screeching) towards you, like for example, if you stick your finger in front of him, you would be irritating him and he is telling you to 'back off.' If its towards you, stop the behavior you are causing, to make him screech at you. If not, its normal chatter from a budgie. :D

Aramzzzz

Meeting neighbors
Avenue Veteran