• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

BLOWING ON SUN CONURES

edenkwfl

Meeting neighbors
ok. I ran into something weird today totally by accident. I had our 2 sun conures, Mori and Pincus, out for their morning “us” time and while they were chewing on a favorite toy of theirs I started to gently blow on Pincus..no clue why I guess I was just messing with him, but he liked it. He stopped what he was doing and just sat there. He flicked his wings every now and again and then went for my mouth..not meanly at all. Mori seemed to like it but not as much as Pincus. All of this is my way of asking if I did something I shouldn’t have. I’m new at this and since they are now a year old I’m worried about doing something to accidentally “arouse” them for lack of a better term.

faislaq

I have macaws and don't post enough pictures
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avenue Concierge
Real Name
Karen
Interesting. I have no idea, so...

:bump7:

ParrotNuts

Rollerblading along the road
Real Name
Atharv
He flicked his wings every now and again and then went for my mouth..not meanly at all. Mori seemed to like it but not as much as Pincus. All of this is my way of asking if I did something I shouldn’t have. I’m new at this and since they are now a year old I’m worried about doing something to accidentally “arouse” them for lack of a better term.
Have you ever read through this article? It might be good for you :) Site Name - Articles - Behavioral - Sex And The Psittacine

Monaco

Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Kelly Hill
I don't know about it, but Monaco really seems to enjoy a moment or two in the air vent breeze. She wags her tail feathers and leans in a little every time.

TikiMyn

Biking along the boulevard
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue