• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Baby lovebird refuses formula

Greepaly

Moving in
My 5 week old lovebird won't eat baby formula anymore. She was eating it for the past 2 weeks with no issues but now she'll just vomit it out and won't eat more than 2 drops. She'll only eat bananas and apples (haven't tried anything else). Can someone please explain what's going on? I took her to the vet and they gave me antibiotics but she doesn't look sick. She's very active and jumps around in her cage. Please help!

Lady Jane

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Dianne
I am sorry this little one is not doing well. How much experience do you have with raising baby birds? This will help our members out so they can advise.

@Laurul Feather Cat

Greepaly

Moving in
This is my first time raising a baby lovebird. But I have had experience with other birds.

Lady Jane

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Dianne
Our members that can help should be along soon.

sunnysmom

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Michelle

Happynme

Rollerblading along the road
Celebirdy of the Month
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
carmen