• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Am I Crazy?

Mitzy B

Checking out the neighborhood
Hello! Here to research and get my dose of parrot info.
I'm obsessed with my wild birds and also with the idea of welcoming a parrot into my home ...
I'm a total newbie but considering an African Grey which is being re-homed . Am I crazy?! Lol

Shezbug

ASK ME FOR PICTURES OF MY MACAW!
Super Moderator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Shez
Pretty sure all bird people are crazy to some extent, how else could we happily live with the messy noisy temperamental brats? :roflmao:

rabbitic

Meeting neighbors
Real Name
Tommy (they/he)
as others have said, i think you have to be some kind of crazy to want to own a bird lol. lamarr definitely makes me feel crazy!! but if you know what you're getting into and are prepared for the responsibility, i think they make amazing companions :pinkgrin:

Xoetix

Biking along the boulevard
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Meghan (she/her)
Hello and welcome! :hello1:

Bird people are always a little weird:roflmao:

Icey

Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Ann
:hello: Welcome to the (crazy bird people) Avenue :)

Sarahmoluccan

Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Sarah
Welcome :greet14: