• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Pictures about me and my bird

Zoepr143

Sprinting down the street
Real Name
Zoë
IMG_1455.JPG Hi, so i just wanted to explain a little more about which bird i have and why (since i only greeted you all and you guys seemed interested).

I've had my budgie for a couple of months and her name is Kiwi (yes, like the fruit) And is absolutely adorable. She's about 6 months old and she like to preen my hand Hahaha
I have wanted to own a pet bird for a really long time and i finally did it! Since i'm a beginner at all of this i had to start off easy of course, but my dream is to own an african grey, they're so awesome!

So to kind of summarize a bit; i have one bird, and i absolutely adore her hahaha. And even though i don't have a lot of knowledge i hope i can help people out.

Ps: i think there are no grammar mistakes but if there are, english is not my first language so please forgive me hahaah. And if there are any usefull tips for beginners worth mentioning feel free to reply! :D

Tiel Feathers

Joyriding the Neighborhood
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Deanna
She's awfully cute!:heart:

cassiesdad

Ripping up the road
Weather Authority
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avian Angel
Real Name
Bob Weisman
Welcome to you and Kiwi! :)

Your English is just fine. Kiwi is a real cutie. :)

Make sure you head down to "Budgie Boulevard" to peruse the excellent info on Budgies there...;)

Sarahmoluccan

Biking along the boulevard
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
TAILGATING
Cutest Bird Ever!!!
Real Name
Sarah
Welcome :) I hope you enjoy your time here. Kiwi is a cutie :xflove:

WendyN

Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award