• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

A budgie for my budgie

Rei.dot

Meeting neighbors
Real Name
Rei cooper
So Yuki my first Budgie has been pretty much trained . Steps up, eats out of your hand friendly nibbles warnings nibbles when she’s done for the day . I wanted to wait until she got to shoulder bird status before I got her a partner . But she was definitely getting depressed my company wasn’t enough . I started playing budgie sounds for her only for her to start bonking into the tv or try to hover and join the other birds in the picture . It broke my heart. It was time to buy a bird for my bird AB229912-7CE4-4A85-9804-E9B3F01F616D.jpeg this is Wammu (right) he’s an absolute jerk (to me ) and has a very different personality than Yuki training is going to be hard . But I haven’t seen her so happy in a long time so I know it will be worth it .

Zara

♥❀Livin´ in Lovebird Land❀☼
Super Moderator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avenue Concierge
That´s great that you got your bird a friend. Budgies really do thrive better with company.
They look very happy together :)
Remember to swap out the dowels when you can, they are ok to start with, but natural branches, or cotton perches are much better on your birds feet.

Fergus Mom

Biking along the boulevard
Avenue Veteran
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Elly
But I haven’t seen her so happy in a long time so I know it will be worth it .