• ALL Threads/Post in Rehome Highway will be reviewed for compliance to forum guidelines before being approved.
  • Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

The rehoming birds are all out of my state

Status
Not open for further replies.

Terasa

Moving in
Real Name
Terasa
I haven't found much in this area for rehoming birds, am rather new to this site. I would like to find out more, if possible rehome a bird, and help somewhere that could use a hand. I'm fairly new to Valley Center .ca. 92082. And haven't found much on birds in this area. There are a few sanctuaries that are free flight and tend to provide forever homes, which is wonderful, but are too far for me to travel to help out. Any ideas would be appreciated.

Clueless

Joyriding the Neighborhood
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avenue Concierge
I can't help but I'm sure someone will chime in.

AutumnRain

Rollerblading along the road
Avenue Veteran
Real Name
Kelsey
If you're not opposed to adopting a rehomed bird off Craigslist, that could be an option. There are some wonderful birds on there. That's where I adopted my tiel from and she is an amazing bird.

SandraK

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avian Angel
Palm Coast, FL. Carioca'55 when RJ was in GB.
Real Name
Sandra
I haven't found much in this area for rehoming birds, am rather new to this site. I would like to find out more, if possible rehome a bird, and help somewhere that could use a hand. I'm fairly new to Valley Center .ca. 92082. And haven't found much on birds in this area. There are a few sanctuaries that are free flight and tend to provide forever homes, which is wonderful, but are too far for me to travel to help out. Any ideas would be appreciated.