• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

New Leash

Susan and Oliver

Rollerblading along the road
Avenue Veteran
Real Name
Susan
Haven't posted in Bark Park before. We were without a dog for many years but then along came Norman <3

I was in need of a strong but softer lead for our rowdy retriever so decided to try my hand at dog tethers...it's the same technique I've been using to make crawlers, etc, for the last 12 years. Permanently dyed, heavy solid bronze hardware, 5 to 6 feet long. Introductory price $35 Canadian - approximately $25 US.

Would love your comments. They're not on the website yet - if you're interested let me know. Thanks for looking.

IMG_2169.JPG

IMG_2174.JPG

noice

Sprinting down the street
Real Name
Anna
Those are very sleek looking. My mother would love one of them for her birthday :xflove:

noice

Sprinting down the street
Real Name
Anna
Aw thank you! She's a labradoodle, beautiful blonde color. The minute they're released on the site I'll think about ordering one :)

sunnysmom

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Michelle
Pretty. If I had a dog, I would get one.

~Drini~

Avenue Veteran
Real Name
Ana
I might consider one for my 60 pound Norwegian Elkhound. He's still growing a bit at a year old and while the main leash we have for him is strong and sturdy, my hands get so torn whenever he pulls because the leash is flat and made out of some hard nylon(?) material.

I'd be really interested if you were somehow be able to create a little length of rope that branches off the main rope to hook onto his collar? That's the main feature I look for in a leash, because there have been times where he manages to slip out of his harness. I like having the extra comfort knowing that he is still hooked to the leash in the case that his harness slips off.