• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

New house for my budgie, please help!

Ioanaalma

Checking out the neighborhood
Hello,
My adorable budgie, Cipi, lives currently in a Prevue ‘house’ of these dimensions:
26 (L) x 14 (W) x 20 (H) inches
66 cm x 35 cm x 50.8 cm

I want to get her a bigger ‘house’, also Prevue:
26 x 14 x 36 inches
66 x 35 x 91 cm

Would this new cage be good for her, as she is alone in there, and I don’t plan to get another budgie as yet. She tends to play a lot down, on the floor of the cage or she drops on purpose her toys hanging up, on top of the cage and then collects them and drop them in her water boll. I take them out and hang them again and we play this game many times a day! Because I am new to having a budgie, I don’t really know how big her house should be. Please, help me decide if I should buy the bigger cage!

Thank you

EkkieLu

Rollerblading along the road
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Tricia
Welcome Aboard! I'm so glad you're here!!!

Shezbug

ASK ME FOR PICTURES OF MY MACAW!
Super Moderator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Shez
Welcome :)

Lady Jane

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Dianne
Can you post a photo of the cage you are considering. Hard to tell from measurments alone.

Zara

♥❀Livin´ in Lovebird Land❀☼
Super Moderator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avenue Concierge
My adorable budgie, Cipi, lives currently in a Prevue ‘house’ of these dimensions:
26 (L) x 14 (W) x 20 (H) inches
66 cm x 35 cm x 50.8 cm

I want to get her a bigger ‘house’, also Prevue:
26 x 14 x 36 inches

66 x 35 x 91 cm