• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Need some help with babies

Raminlich

Meeting neighbors
Real Name
Ramin
Hi,
today i got a 17 days old baby , he was being fed by his parents.
i have some questions, because it's my first time having a baby.
photo_2019-04-22_03-09-58.jpg photo_2019-04-22_03-10-18.jpg

He doesn't like me for now , and he doesn't like to be hand fed, every time i go to him he make noises and hisses and when i'm about to bring the syringe closer to his beak he will close it. i have to use some force.
  1. when he will get used to us? i'm afraid he refuse to eat properly and starve.
  2. in pic I've uploaded tell what state his crop is? i can't tell when is half empty or full? i can see it emptying but i don't know the standards.
  3. he is only 48 grams is it ok?
  4. should i serve water for him?
  5. his poops are whitey creamy right now ( currently he is being fed by cerelac but tomorrow a kaytee exact will arrive ) what is the reason of whiteness?
  6. overall examine the pic check if you see anything wrong.( i don't have access to vet here unfortunately so go to vet option is not available ).
and overall based on information i gave you any useful tip or warning will be great and i will be grateful.
Thanks.

JLcribber

@cockatoojohn
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Shutterbugs' Best
Avenue Concierge
Real Name
John
Please take this bird back to the breeder. For the birds sake. You are in no position to look after this bird and this bird is in no position to be away from his parents. Shame on this unethical breeder for even giving you this bird at such a young age. poor bird

My gawd how does this keep happening?

Zara

♥❀Livin´ in Lovebird Land❀☼
Super Moderator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avenue Concierge
TAILGATING