• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

My new too

Sulfermom

Moving in
Real Name
Carmen
I'm new to the thread and new to having my very own too...he's a sulfer crested he is 18 years old .....I've had him for about 2 weeks and I'm in love!!!! The only thing that worries me is he does not play with toys,does not get excited about anything ,nevery really talks or makes any noise at that .....I'm really concerned because at work we have a umbrella cockatoo and he's the most destructive bird I've ever seen in my life he's very vocal and playful....anyway to make a long story short I just wanted to say hi from me and maggie

Sarahmoluccan

Biking along the boulevard
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Sarah
Congratulations :D

Hmmm... the nonplaying thing is a little odd. Could be he's still settling in... Try and get a wide variety of toy and see what he likes. Have you schedule a vet appointment? Or have taken him to a vet? A lot of people do that when they first get a bird. I think it's a good idea to get a wellness exam. :)

Sulfermom

Moving in
Real Name
Carmen
Congratulations :D

Hmmm... the nonplaying thing is a little odd. Could be he's still settling in... Try and get a wide variety of toy and see what he likes. Have you schedule a vet appointment? Or have taken him to a vet? A lot of people do that when they first get a bird. I think it's a good idea to get a wellness exam. :)

I have not done the vet thing yet the closest one to us is over 3 hrs away and i don't know if I'm comfortable having him in a crate for that long...I'm going to make some phone calls and see if there is anywhere closer.....

Tiel Feathers

Joyriding the Neighborhood
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Deanna
:hello:
:welave:

TikiMyn

Avenue Veteran