• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here
  • This forum is for advice about initial treatment given to your injured/sick bird until a qualified avian veterinarian is available.
    THIS IS NOT MEANT TO REPLACE VET CARE

Urgent Morning poop

Nutzbirdz65

Checking out the neighborhood
Real Name
Cathy
Hi guys, I'm a newbie here,( but not to birds, just to my caique) I have a 15 week old bcc who still loves to be spoon fed, I'm a bit worried about his fist poop of the day though...the last few days it has been very green and sloppy, it gets better during the day it's just this big huge one in the morning that I'm worried about, I have just changed to vetafarm weaning, could this be the reason? He does get pellets, all sorts of one's, some seeds, fruit and vegetables as well but still loves his baby food. I will be taking him to an avian vet again soon if this is something I should be worried about.

iamwhoiam

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
It's hard to tell without seeing it, but first poop of the day is usually the largest. Change in diet, colored pellets and the color of fruits and veggies can change the consistency or color of the poop. What pellets is he getting and which fruits & veggies?
BTW, welcome to AA and congrats on your Caique. What is his name?

Nutzbirdz65

Real Name
Cathy
His name is Chewie, and gets zupreem nutri blend. I also got a sample pack of all sorts of different pellets from absolutely nuts, which are mainly zupreem or black parrot as well. Fresh food consists of corn, broccoli, bok choy, Apple, blueberries, grapes, raspberries, mango, pawpaw, etc, when I wake up he still loves his formula, screams at me to tell me to feed him lol, then when my partner gets home he does it again till he gets fed. Will try and get a photo of it in the morning.