• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Mickey's Pearly Whites! :D

Status
Not open for further replies.

~birdybea~

Rollerblading along the road
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Real Name
Belinda
My jack russell Mickey has been getting a bit of a plaque/calculus build up on his teeth the past year or two. It's always seemed not quite worth the cost of a scale and polish at the vets. I work as a vet nurse now though, and i decided to book him in for a teeth clean (i loove staff discounts!!). :p Best thing was the vets let me do the whole thing myself! :D From the premed, to anaesthetising and intubating him, scale and polish and then waking him up. It was a great experience. And, Mickey's sparkly white teeth make me happy...even if dogs tend not to smile with their teeth. Here's a photo of my handsome boy, and one of his sparkly teeth.

Birdiemarie

Feather Snuggler
Celebirdy of the Month
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Marie
Very nice! When my daughter had dogs she'd take care of their teeth herself also and they were very used to having her hands in tier mouth brushing, scaling, etc. For five/six year old's they had no plaque and had the whitest teeth and pink gums The vet used to love looking at them. LOL.

Cynthia & Percy

cockatoo mania
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avian Angel
Real Name
cynthia
very good thanks for sharing cute dog by the way

rockoko

Squawk and Meow!
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Martine
Very cute doggy smile!!! :heart:
Nice job!!!

~birdybea~

Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Real Name
Belinda