• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Love Bird Club

Harpo's mom

Moving in
Real Name
Nora
Hi, I have been trying to find A love Bird (or any small parrot) club near me. But can't find anything on lovebirds. Not even on facebook. I started a group on FB but only one member LOL
Any suggestions? I am in North NJ (Dover)

sunnysmom

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Michelle
Welcome to the Forum! We have a number of members here with lovebirds. I don't have one now but did recently foster one for our local rescue. What fun little birds. :)

@Lady Jane @fluffypoptarts

Lady Jane

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Dianne
I am fairly new to Lovebirds and I am on FB. What is the name of your group? I will certainly join.

JLcribber

@cockatoojohn
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Shutterbugs' Best
Avenue Concierge
Real Name
John
You're in the lovebird club. Right here.

Lady Jane

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Dianne
HI Nora I just sent a join group on FB. I see so many cute Lovebirds there.

SamandWilley

Walking the driveway
Real Name
DeAnna
I agree that there aren't many lovebird forums or groups that I have found! I think more people should talk about them! LOL!

So, while we are in this forum - any ideas for foraging and enrichment? Mine like to chew on stuff, but I can't seem to get across the idea that they need to look for their treats.

fluffypoptarts

Biking along the boulevard
Avenue Veteran
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
AA definitely has the most active lovebird (sub-)forum I have found!

Lady Jane

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Dianne