• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Is Krem a good weight for his age?

Garet

Rollerblading along the road
Real Name
Garet
Managed to get the little bugger on a gram scale. He's about 3 months old and weighs 40 grams. He seems like he was the runt of his clutch and he seems tiny for a personata lovebird. Eats like a horse though.

20180519_183236.jpg

expressmailtome

Ripping up the road
Administrator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Matthew
Bump.

TikiMyn

Biking along the boulevard
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Robin
I have no experience with lovies other then peachies, but when Fëanor came here he was about 8 months old. He weighed a bit over 40 grams and was a good bit smaller then Henkie(60 grams). Now he is somewhere around 1,5 years old and weighs 58/59 grams... I think his weight gain had a lot to do with muscle and normal weight gain, but he has also grown in size as he is now as big as Henkie? I don’t know to what age they normally grow in size. Maybe it had to do with his improved diet.
https://www.parrots.org/encyclopedia/masked-lovebird
According to that website personatas weigh between 43 and 50 grams, could be he is just a Tiny boy!

Garet

Real Name
Garet
I have no experience with lovies other then peachies, but when Fëanor came here he was about 8 months old. He weighed a bit over 40 grams and was a good bit smaller then Henkie(60 grams). Now he is somewhere around 1,5 years old and weighs 58/59 grams... I think his weight gain had a lot to do with muscle and normal weight gain, but he has also grown in size as he is now as big as Henkie? I don’t know to what age they normally grow in size. Maybe it had to do with his improved diet.
https://www.parrots.org/encyclopedia/masked-lovebird