• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

I'm Buying a New Bird and Need Help

That_Bird_Girl

Meeting neighbors
Real Name
Savannah
Hi! I'm looking to buy a new bird and need help picking one. I'm a college student, so I'm not gonna be home for a while. Also, I would like a bird who can get a long with Mabel, my Sun Conure. By that I mean not getting jealous or mad when I pet the other bird. A bird that's no bigger than a Mini Macaw would work fine for me. I know these demands don't mix very well, but I'm having trouble doing it myself. It would mean so much to me if you would help!

(Sorry I started this in behavior byway, I'm new here) :huh:

Bokkapooh

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Mercedez
Another conure. Same species is your best bet. A jenday conure. However they may never get along or become best best friends - the sort that become inseparable (mates) and prefer eachother over people.

MaxieTheBirdie

Sprinting down the street
Real Name
Kevin Dolby
As i said a Ring-Neck Dove Is a really good one it doesn't need attention but you gotta have a wide big cage and lots of perches and parakeets and conures are good cagemates for the ring neck dove

MauiWendy

Jogging around the block
Real Name
Wendy
Hi! I'm looking to buy a new bird and need help picking one. I'm a college student, so I'm not gonna be home for a while. Also, I would like a bird who can get a long with Mabel, my Sun Conure. By that I mean not getting jealous or mad when I pet the other bird. A bird that's no bigger than a Mini Macaw would work fine for me. I know these demands don't mix very well, but I'm having trouble doing it myself. It would mean so much to me if you would help!

(Sorry I started this in behavior byway, I'm new here) :huh: