• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

I need Love bird genetics basics information.

Kumail

Moving in
Real Name
Kumail Raza
Hello Every one,
I want beginner knowledge related to love birds genetics. I am very very new in this field.

I need expert help.

JLcribber

@cockatoojohn
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Shutterbugs' Best
Avenue Concierge
Real Name
John
Why would a brand new bird owner (you) have any concern about love bird genetics?

Kumail

Moving in
Real Name
Kumail Raza
Why would a brand new bird owner (you) have any concern about love bird genetics?
Because I want to produce Albino Personata Red Eyes without having Albino Personata Red Eyes pair. So I wanted to make splits so I can produce Because I want to produce Albino Personata Red Eyes without having Albino Personata Red Eyes

expressmailtome

Ripping up the road
Administrator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Matthew
Because I want to produce Albino Personata Red Eyes without having Albino Personata Red Eyes pair. So I wanted to make splits so I can produce Because I want to produce Albino Personata Red Eyes without having Albino Personata Red Eyes
The only way to produce albinos, is to breed with a male who is either albino, or is split to albino.

Kumail

Moving in
Real Name
Kumail Raza
The only way to produce albinos, is to breed with a male who is either albino, or is split to albino.
If I use male who is either albino, or is split to albino. What about female? I mean which mutation female should use with albino male or split to albino male?

Garet

Rollerblading along the road
Real Name
Garet
Why not just buy an albino for yourself? Have you done any research on how to handfeed chicks or the symptoms of eggbinding, ect?

Kumail

Moving in
Real Name
Kumail Raza