• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

How to raise baby cockatiels? help?!?

Yungelita

Moving in
Real Name
Yungelita
Long story short my friend has a a baby cockatiel shes needs me to take off her hands that may or may not hatch. She has no time for it being she's still in school and I'm a graduate she needs me to take it because the pounds, bird havens, around us refuse it until it is grown just in case it has "diseases". I found a placce that will take it but they are way to far away for any of us to travel. I own two cockatiels, both males already and have had birds since childhood. I have done candling or light test with it and have seen that it is growing healthy so far in comparison to other candling pictures online. It is currently in an incubator.
I've done tons of research but I want to try to know everything I possibly can including hands on experiences I can learn from, which is what brought me to this amazing site.
I want all the best information on baby cockatiels.
How long to wait to feed them after they hatch?
What are things to avoid doing?
What are some mistakes that I might make no knowingly?
Things I shouldn't touch on the bird baby?
Thank You:pinksmile:

rocky'smom

Joyriding the Neighborhood
Avenue Veteran
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
laurie