• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

hi

jimmyc

Moving in
hi I'm new to birds and this forum and would like to say hi to everyone, I have a condure, I'm not sure of sex but had it for 15 months,it does rotation,summersaults,and is magic,weve had the wings clipped and would like to do it ourselves as the shop has closed down,she likes chips and treats, not chocolates,she gets on with our rotty and all is good,beek is a bit sharp,and she is content walking round with me on my shoulder,inside and out,i help her plume herself,just squeeze the tubes a little ,as not to hurt her, any advice would be appreciated regards jim

Tiel Feathers

Joyriding the Neighborhood
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Deanna
:hello:
:welave:

cassiesdad

Ripping up the road
Weather Authority
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avian Angel
Real Name
Bob Weisman
Welcome to you and your feathered friend.

A few things...chips and those sorts of things really aren't good things to feed to a bird. Rotties have a strong prey drive, and you really shouldn't let your bird and dog interact at all....just a split second is all it takes for a disaster to occur.

Also...your bird should be IN A HARNESS when going outside! An unforeseen thing could happen, a stiff breeze for example, and carry her away from you.

I hate being so negative, but we all want only the best for your bird and you. The things I mentioned are safety issues...

alshgs

Rollerblading along the road
Avenue Veteran