• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Hi there!

toolady2peach

Moving in
Real Name
Cambria Douglass
I'm new to owning M2's but have worked with birds at local rescues and fostering. I have been living with Peachy for about 2 weeks now and things are off to a really good start! I knew how loud they were and I made sure my husband and kids did too! Thankfully we are kind of a loud family ourselves and the noise doesn't bother us, however I think we have been blessed as she is only really loud in the AM and PM with some calls here and there. Nothing incessant (yet) and her previous owners said the same. She is 13 years old and is a really sweet girl. Only biting me if my hair is down hey! I figure I'll have time to work on that ‍♀ But in all seriousness that is an issue, I'm sure I'll have to just condition her and the sooner the better but itd 's been easier to just keep my hair up. Right now I'm sitting on the couch and I just let my hair down. She's all the way on the other side of the house in the great room but she can see me and she just got down from her perch and started talking and yelling. This is all typical too behavior from what I've read! And now she's fine and she's tearing up her phone book. I've been taking it slow and I expect nothing from her... all I want is to give her the best life possible. I already love her with all my heart ❤