• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Hi! A bit about me and rambling on.

Danielwilu2525

Moving in
Real Name
Daniel
Hello there! I'm Daniel. A guy who is new to the parrot world. However, I've been doing my research for the past 5 months on parrot care. I live in the sunshine state. I have a DEEP passion for animals. Especially parrots and reptiles. I currently own a ball python. I don't want to make the same mistake other people have made, not doing there research. That would end up me getting the wrong species and ending up surrending the parrot. That's why I'm really telling myself and realizing what I'm getting into. So, I narrowed it down to 3 species! GCCs, Quakers, and Caiques. A GCC is a good option. However I'd prefer something that can talk (like a Quaker). Im mostly likely going to end up starting out with a Quaker. I used to have my mind set on a caique, but after a quick google search I learned that they have some NASTY mood swings. I don't know if this is forever, since I know they are really affectionate. If it wasn't for the mood swings, I would get a caique. All in all, it doesn't have to talk. Just be funny, playful, and cuddly. Maybe some tricks here and then too! So yeah, that's a little bit about me. You'll be seeing me asking questions about these species in the coming days or weeks. Don't hesitate to give me info, the more the merrier! Thanks for reading!!

Jaguar

Rollerblading along the road
Avenue Veteran
Avenue Spotlight Award
Shutterbugs' Best
Real Name
Ry
Every parrot is different. There's never any guarantees that one will turn out like another, and they can change a lot as they grow up. Make sure you're prepared for that.