• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Help, should I be worried

Status
Not open for further replies.

TWR

Rollerblading along the road
Avenue Veteran
Mayor of the Avenue
Just took this picture. Below is a picture of the bottom of Tinga's cage, so it is his poop. It must be very fresh, since its still wet looking. Is this normal? Should I be taking Tinga to see his AV?

I have zero experience with sick birds. He's not acting sick, but I know with birds this means nothing.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Greycloud

Joyriding the Neighborhood
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Looks like normal urates and feces. There is not any urine showing or at least minimal amounts. Sometimes this is normal. Just keep an eye on future poops. He should be fine. :)

Last edited:

TWR

Avenue Veteran
Mayor of the Avenue
Whew, thank you. So that funny thing that looks like a giant worm isn't anything to worry about, nor the colour?

Greycloud

Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Sorry, I changed my post before while you were posting! Yes, that is a normal feces shape!

dolldid

Riding the Skies
Avenue Veteran
Mayor of the Avenue
Avian Angel
Real Name
Dolly witney
Stop think what was he eating greens vegies ha ha i have sen red orange black white it goes by what they eat yes i check like you but have to top think sometimes,,lol looks very healthy to me a well fed bird

mom stop feding so good

hugs doll

TWR

Avenue Veteran
Mayor of the Avenue
Looks like normal urates and feces. There is not any urine showing or at least minimal amounts. Sometimes this is normal. Just keep an eye on future poops. He should be fine. :)