• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here
  • This forum is for advice about initial treatment given to your injured/sick bird until a qualified avian veterinarian is available.
    THIS IS NOT MEANT TO REPLACE VET CARE

Urgent HANDFEEDING

Lbond664

Strolling the yard
A friend of mine has a 3 week old parrotlet from her birds. Her family has had an emergency and she is going out of state tomorrow and has asked me to take care of her birds: the bird is currently pulled from the nest and hand fed with formula issue is I have never done this before. She doesn’t have anyone else since her family lives out of state can anyone help me? Preferably I would take the little one to my house since it will be easier to feed but would need to figure out how I am going to set up a box for him. Please if anyone can offer any advice without being mean I would very much so appreciate it. I would like to know temp and humidity how to make a homemade area for him and how much approximately and how far in between feedings. She is writing things down but I also want to know from anyone that can offer advice here! Thank you so much

iamwhoiam

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award