• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Ever seen an Amazon that looks Like This Here's Tango?

Vistadeck

Meeting neighbors
Avenue Veteran
Real Name
Tina Johnson
Hi folks, first post for me here. I adopted my Amazon about a year and a half ago from our local Humane Society here in Calgary - he was part of a seizure. I have no background but they, and my Avian Vet have done extensive medical examinations and tests - he's reasonably healthy, but was fed junk food before us.

Anyway, they think he's a Yellowhead Amazon but his colours are quite bizarre. The vets think he's about 20-30yrs.

Only thing close to his looks I could find on the internet were mutation colours of some blue fronted Amazons - love to hear anyone's comments or observations of what he looks similar to. He is adorable and love him to bits! Tango IMG_3292.JPG

IMG_3293.JPG

sunnysmom

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Michelle
Welcome! I don't know what kind he is but he is very handsome!

Pipsqueak

Rollerblading along the road
Avenue Veteran
He looks like one of a kind !

iamwhoiam

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
I think he is a hybrid with mutations. JMHO
He is very beautiful.
Welcome to AA. What is his name?

EllaMay

Celebirdy of the Month
Real Name
April
Tango is such a pretty babe! Welcome to the both of you. :)

Tyrion

Biking along the boulevard
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Real Name
Annette Thompson
Was he part of the seizure from the hoarded house ...I have a Blue Fronted Amazon from that seizure she is about 7 yrs now but she is normal coloring ...I got her in late Oct 2016 I think ....he is a beauty :)

Hankmacaw

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue