• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Concerned about these birds

anne0102

Meeting neighbors
Avenue Veteran
Real Name
anne
I'm not sure if this is the right place to post this, sorry if not. I've come across a child posting video's on you tube of her budgies and got concerned when she puts a 3rd new bird in the same small cage already housing 2 birds. One tries to attack it and the poor thing has no escape.

That was bad enough but I guess she doesn't have anyone giving her guidance about these things? Although her mom is in one video.......then I see a video posted today of this latest bird who now can't fly and she thinks it has a broken wing. At the end you can clearly see it's left wing hanging down strangely?

What do you think I should do? I'm not a bird expert and don't feel comfortable saying anything to her, but I also feel responsible to try to help the bird because I've seen it now.

Last edited by a moderator:

Donna turner

Rollerblading along the road
Avenue Veteran
Real Name
Donna
I don't know how to help but this film breaks my heart. There are many people out there that shouldn't have pets, especially birds. This family shows no concern for this poor little birds hurt wing and the pain it's probably in. I won't even go into the horribly small cage.

DQTimnehs

Ri-DQ-lously crazy 4 TAGs!
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Jennifer
All you can do is urge her to separate them for the birds' safety and suggest vet visits for the injuries. It is very sad but if she doesn't know better someone needs to tell her. If she hears it enough, she may listen.

Donna turner

Rollerblading along the road
Avenue Veteran
Real Name
Donna