• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Caique HELP!!

Mo1190

Checking out the neighborhood
Hello all!
Name is Mo and i am VERY new to my bird and this forum thing lol (forgive me)
I Have recently been given an 11 yr old Female Caique that i use to see almost everyday but now she lives with me. We are not entirely new to eachother but still. So she has been with me for 2 weeks now and let me say a few things..she is a BRAT! She is extremely aggressive. All she does is hiss. Even when i hold her or feed her something yummy. She bites everyone and everything. SHe also has it out bad for my 10 yr old son but shes alright with my 4 yr old son...weird. I want to try and get her to play and be more social and maybe not bite so hard but i need help. the whole time i was growing up we had a bird in the house. MY dad was big on them. So i kind of know what im doing but i could also use some help so here i am! Hello Friends! please help lol

Cynthia & Percy

cockatoo mania
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avian Angel
Real Name
cynthia
welcome

Yoshi&Raphi

Rollerblading along the road
Real Name
Raphi
Hello all!
Name is Mo and i am VERY new to my bird and this forum thing lol (forgive me)