• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Baby not growing

Just-passn-thru

Biking along the boulevard
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Real Name
Suzanne
I have no experience with this. But he's still alive and gained 2 grams . There's still hope. Just like premature human babys , they can catch-up with normal babys . You're doing a wonderful job of keeping him stable. I hope he continues to improve.

janicedyh

Rollerblading along the road
Avenue Veteran
Real Name
Janice
Thanks for the update. well, he did gain weight which is a good sign. He seems like a real fighter. I agree that you are doing such a great job, he is lucky to have you. Please keep us updated about this little one, he is a real heart stealer

Mermaid Queen

Meeting neighbors
His name is Ivar (we named him after the Viking with crippled legs who was left out to die)
He will be 6 weeks on Friday!
he has been living with my friend who has all the resources and knowledge on how to hand raise babies! But she has never seen anything like Ivar before...We pulled him out of the nest at 3 days when we noticed he had splayed legs! Then he just never grew ... I’ve been visiting him every 2nd day since he was born and my friend has been teaching me how to look after him.. I am currently on holidays for 5 days! ( I’ll be back Monday) after that he is comming to live with me full time and I promise to give updates weather they are good or bad, I’ll let you know how this little baby (fingers crossed) finally begins to grow ... I’m still in contact with my friend over the next 5 days incase something happens ,the photo is his most current photo just before a feed thank you Rachael

Attachments

Tiel Feathers

Joyriding the Neighborhood
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Deanna