• ALL Threads/Post in Rehome Highway will be reviewed for compliance to forum guidelines before being approved.
  • Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Looking to Adopt in Georgia

Status
Not open for further replies.

enigma731

Rollerblading along the road
Avenue Veteran
Avenue Spotlight Award
I didn't have the heart to post about it on AA at the time, but I lost one of my two special needs cockatiels (my avatar bird, Odette) in November after fighting years of chronic mutilating due to being abused as a baby.

It's been a couple months now and I'm putting out feelers to adopt another cockatiel sometime in the near future (as soon as possible, but taking my time to find the right fit). I live in Atlanta, but I'm willing to go anywhere within about 3 hours to adopt.

I have 20+ years of experience with cockatiels (some of you know me as a former moderator on Talk Cockatiels), including untame and medically complex/special needs birds. I work in (human) healthcare and have an established avian vet for my flock. I have a setup to quarantine in a separate air space. I currently have two other 'tiels, a 24 year-old who's been with me since he was 6 weeks old (before people got smart about unweaned babies), and an 11 year-old special needs girl who I've had for about 7 years now. I'm very passionate about rescue and I'd love to give a good home to another 'tiel.

If you're looking to rehome a cockatiel or know of someone in the area who is, please let me know. I'm happy to provide any other info as well!

RyleeRae

Strolling the yard
Real Name
Rylee brinkerhoff
I’m sorry about your cockatiel!:sadhug2:

expressmailtome

Ripping up the road
Administrator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Matthew
I am very sorry for your loss.

DQTimnehs

Ri-DQ-lously crazy 4 TAGs!
Avenue Veteran