• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Making signatures!

Nissili

Walking the driveway
Real Name
Dakota
Hello! I'm gonna try my hand at making some signatures! I'm drawing these myself, as I'm not very adept at photo editing but I am a decent illustrator.
I only have two simple rules:
-I can only draw birds
(I have nothing against other animals of course, but I'm better at drawing avians)
-I have the right to decline
(I will most likely accept your requests one at a time so I can get them done, but I have to retain the right to decline. It will be nothing personal by any means, and I will sooner try to negotiate than decline because some things i just may not be able to do.)

When making a request, please provide at least one photo of your bird, or if you don't have a photo, a link to an image of a different bird online that looks as close as possible so that I can draw them accurately. If you want me to draw a bird you do not yet own, please link a preferred photo reference and I can still draw the bird (like if it's a dream bird or something)

they will be 250 pixels high, and at your request or depending on how many birds are going to be in the image, somewhere between 300 and 600 pixels wide? May make exceptions. I would prefer not to do gifs, as I'm not experienced in those. It would help to tell me a little about the bird(s?) personality/ties so that when drawing them, I can add a little bit of that to them so they can stand out.

Some examples of my art are as follows, although the signatures will be flat colored:

I'll try to get these done in a timely manner! I would be happy to write your fids' names in the signature, as well. I would like if in your signature you credited me for making it, but will not throw a fit if you don't, as long as if anyone asks you tell them truthfully who made it.

macawpower58

Flying along the Avenue