• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Should I?

Lady Jane

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Dianne
I posted a CL as for a Linnie today. I am currently debating with myself should I or should I not? I know Kobe would like her. She is a 3 year old turquoise female that is not tame. She has never had a mate and is caged with cockatiels and budgies. My major issue is quarantine. I only have two rooms living and bed.
I am having the new flight cage put together this week so cage room is not an issue either. I could put new one in Kobes old cage and quarantine in my bedroom. Is that really a quarantine? I really do not think so as this room is just another room in a 1 bedroom apart. What do do?

CeciliaZ

Biking along the boulevard
Avenue Veteran
Mayor of the Avenue
Real Name
Cecilia
not sure about the quarantine issue - what did you do when you got Kobe? Aww good luck with your decision...:hug8:

Chopper

Rollerblading along the road
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Mary lynn Snowman
Dianne - go and check it out.
The circumstances may help you decide what to do.

Lady Jane

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Dianne
There was no need to isolate Kobe as he was the only bird in the home. Chances are good that I will pass on this anyway.

sunnysmom

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Michelle